## Email: May 2, 2022

- TO: Academic Year 2022-2023 Department and Program Chairs/Directors
- CC: All Faculty
- FROM: Committee on Academic Priorities (Penny Armstrong CAP Chair)
- SUBJECT: Committee on Academic Priorities (CAP) guidelines for requests for tenure track and continuing non-tenure track positions in 2022-2023

Below you will find the Committee on Academic Priorities (CAP) guidelines for requests for tenure track (TT) and continuing non-tenure track (CNTT) positions. These guidelines are also posted in pdf format on CAP's web site (<u>https://www.brynmawr.edu/provost/current-and-previous-position-proposals</u>).

CAP is available during the Fall 2022 semester to meet with any department or program Chair, Director, or faculty group to discuss the submission of a specific position request or any longrange planning issues. Please contact the CAP Chair-elect, Penny Armstrong (garmstro@brymawr.edu) with a copy to Tina Bockius (cbockius@brynmawr.edu) to schedule a meeting.

CAP will provide an update as appropriate to this communication at the beginning of the Fall 2022 semester.

## Committee on Academic Priorities (CAP) Guidelines for Requests for *Tenure Track* and *Continuing Non-Tenure Track* Positions in 2022-2023

## May 2, 2022

Departments or programs wishing to request a tenure-track or continuing non-

 $\circ$  a description of how

Kate Thomas, *English*, 2021-2022 – 2024-2025

<u>Committee on Academic Priorities, AY 2022-2023</u> Penny Armstrong, French and Francophone Studies, 2019-2020 – 2022-2023, Chair-elect, 2022-2023 Don Barber, Geology and Environmental Studies, 2019-2020 – 2022-2023 Radcliffe Edmonds, Greek, Latin, and Classical Studies, 2019-2020 – 2022-2023 (on leave AY 2022-2023) Maja Šešelj, Anthropology, 2021-2022 – 2024-2025 Kate Thomas, English, 2021-2022 – 2024-2025 CAP member to be elected CAP member to be elected